Festivals of India Calendar 2015

January Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Milad-un-Nabi Sunday 4 January
Swami Vivekanand Jayanti Monday 12 January
Lohri Tuesday 13 January
Makar Sankranti Wednesday 14 January
Bhogali Bihu- Maghar Dumah Thursday 15 January
Subash Chandra Bose Jayanti Friday 23 January
Saraswati Puja/ Vasant Panchami Saturday 24 January
Republic Day Monday 26 January

February Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Mahashivratri Tuesday 17 February

March Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Holi/Holika Dahan Thursday 5 March
Rangwali Holi/Dhulandi Friday 6 March
Gudi Padwa/Ugadi Saturday 21 March
Nav Samvat Varsh/Vikram Samvat 2072/Hindi New Year Saturday 21 March
Jhulelal Jayanti Sunday 22 March
Gangaur Sunday 22 March
Chaitra Navaratri Saturday to Saturday 21-28 March
Basanti Durga Puja Wednesday to Sunday 25-29 March
Ram Navami Saturday 28 March

April Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Mahavir Jayanti Thursday 2 April
Good Friday Friday 3 April
Hanuman Jayanti Saturday 4 April
Easter Sunday 5 April
Baisakhi Tuesday 14 April
Ambedkar Jayanti Tuesday 14 April
Bohag-Rongali Bihu Wednesday 15 April
Vishu- Malyalam New Year Wednesday 15 April
Nobo Borsho Poila Baisakh-Bengali New Year Wednesday 15 April
Akshaya Tritiya-Akha Teej Tuesday 21 April

May Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Buddha Purnima Monday 4 May
Rabindra Nath Tagore Jayanti Thursday 7 May
Vat Savitri Amavasya Puja Sunday 17 May

June Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Sant Kabir Jayanti Tuesday 2 June
Vat Savitri Purnima Vrat Tuesday 2 June
Shab-e-Barat Tuesday or Wednesday 2 or 3 June subject to moon's appearance
Sao Joao Feast of St John the Baptist Tuesday 23 June
Hemis Festival Friday-Saturday 26-27 June

July Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Champakulam Moolam Boat Race Wednesday 1 July
Gurupushyamrut Yoga Thursday 16 July
Jagannath Rath Yatra Saturday 18 July
Ramzan-Eid-ul-Fitr Anytime during Friday and Sunday 17-19 July subject to moon's appearance
Guru Purnima Friday 31 July

August Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Gurupushyamrut Yoga Thursday 13 August
Independence Day Saturday 15 August
Hariyali Teej Monday 17 August
Nag Panchami Wednesday 19 August
Onam Friday 28 August
Raksha Bandhan Saturday 29 August

September Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Kajali Teej Tuesday 1 September
Krishna Janmashtami Saturday 5 September
Hartalika Teej Wednesday 16 September
Ganesha Chaturthi Thursday 17 September
Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Wed-Thurs 23-24 September (dates may vary)

October Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Gandhi Jayanti Friday 2 October
Mahalaya Monday 12 October
Navratri Wednesday to Thursday 14-22 October
Dussehra Thursday 22 October
Durga Puja Monday to Friday 19-23 October
Saraswati Puja in South India Thursday 22 October
Muharram Ashura Day Saturday 24 October
Sharad Purnima/Bengal Lakshmi Puja Monday 26 October
Karwa Chauth Friday 30 October

November Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Dhan Teras Monday 9 November
Narak Chaturdashi/Chhoti Diwali Tuesday 10 November
Diwali Wednesday 11 November
Kali Puja Wednesday 11 November
Govardhan Puja Thursday 12 November
Bhai Dooj Friday 13 November
Chhath Puja Tuesday 17 November
Guru Nanak Jayanti Wednesday 25 November

December Festivals of India 2015

Festival Day Date
Christmas Friday 25 December

See the Festivals of India Calendar 2016

Add Comment